Elly Books

Publishing Compelling Fiction

News

ajax-loader

Fairy Nuff by Jane Killick — Out Now

Fairy NuffStuck in a fairy costume with magical powers, Julie “Nuff” Nuffield wishes for anything she wants. But when magic turns mischievous, a dishy doctor literally sweeps her off her feet — with a broom! — and a million pound coins trap her in her house, she must find a way out of the chaos. All while contemplating sleeping with her ex again. Sound unfair for a single woman battling through life? Or is it Fairy Nuff?

A fun story of one woman’s quest for love and search for the right wish to bring her happiness. A light-hearted romantic comedy from the author of If Wishes Were Husbands.

ebook: Amazon UK | Amazon US | Apple | Kobo | B&N
Paperback: Amazon UK | Amazon US | Waterstones | B&N | Book Depository (ships worldwide)
Full Details

Elly Books Announces Link Up with Windtree Press

Windtree PressElly Books is pleased to announce we’re teaming up with Windtree Press for all of our fiction. Windtree Press has a stable of brilliant authors and the chance to be a part of that will give our books wider coverage.

Elly Books will still be here, publishing compelling fiction, but now with the added bonus of presenting life with imagination. Find out more at the Windtree Press site.

Presenting Life with Imagination

New Book Reveals Secrets of Red Dwarf

Stasis Leaked CompleteSTASIS LEAKED COMPLETE by Jane Killick

Based on interviews with the cast and crew, this book goes behind the scenes of the successful space comedy, Red Dwarf. With chapters on every episode, it reveals how the series was made, and tells the stories of what happened on and off set. Why did Holly leave? How did Cat lose his teeth? What happened when the writers split up? All these questions are answered, and more.

Written by journalist Jane Killick, using material gathered over years of writing about Red Dwarf.
Full Details

If Wishes Were Husbands: Available Now

If Wishes Were HusbandsWhen Rachel invents a husband to impress her friends, they delight in stories of his meticulous housework, gourmet cooking and amazing sex. Just a bit of harmless fun — until Darren materialises on her sofa, in the flesh! Confronted with the real life version of her fantasy man, Rachel must learn to live with perfection, or discover how to dis-invent him.

A light-hearted story of a single woman’s desire to join the ranks of the married, without living with a man who drives her mad!

This romantic comedy novel by Jane Killick (writing as Elizabeth Kyne) is destined to appeal to fans of Sophie Kinsella, Meg Cabot and Bridget Jones.

Full Details

Matchmaker Cat: Soon to be Available as a Paperback Single

Matchmaker CatJane Killick’s popular short story, Matchmaker Cat, is soon to be available in paperback form. As a little experiment here at Elly Books, we’re trying out making some of our best short story publications available as a slim paperback. Perfect as a gift or to collect.

Who helps rescue Rosemary’s love life? Who puts the dating website on her computer? Who finds the attractive man with the smiling eyes? Does it happen by accident? Or does it have something to do with a cat called Chester?

A fun story about dating, romance and a cunning ginger tabby.

Matchmaker Cat is also available as an ebook at all major retailers.

UPDATE: Paperback available at Amazon UK £2.99, Amazon.com $4.99 or your local Amazon site.